Trustees 2017-18

​​(Annual Elections for the positions of Board Chair and Board Vice-Chair are held in August of each year, except in a year when a local election is held)

​​​​​​​​Trustee​​​Liaison School(s)​Contact Information
​​Eve Flynn.jpg
Eve Flynn 
(Board Chairperson)
Arrowview Elementary School
International Student Program
Nanoose Bay Elementary School
Julie Austin.jpg
Julie Austin
(Vice Chairperson)
CEAP (Elementary & Secondary)
​Qualicum Beach Elementary School 
Jacob Gair.jpg

Jacob Gair
Ballenas Secondary School
Errington Elementary School
L'Ecole Oceanside Elementary School
Barry Kurland.jpg
Barry Kurland 
Bowser Elementary School
Kwalikum Secondary School
Elaine Young.jpg
R. Elaine Young 
​False Bay School
Springwood Elementary School
​​ ​ ​Board Committee and Representative Appointments - External
​Building Learning Together Coalition of Community Partners
Julie Austin
R. Elaine Young
​​District 69 Recreation Commission
R. Elaine Young
Eve Flynn
​Provincial Council BCSTA
​Eve Flynn
Barry Kurland
​Representative Council for BCPSEA
Barry Kurland
Eve Flynn
​Tribune Bay Outdoor Education Centre Society
Julie Austin
R. Elaine Young
​ ​ ​District Committees
​Administration Budget Committee​All Trustees
BCPVPA (​QDPVPA) Negotiations​TBD
​Board Policy Committee​All Trustees
​CUPE Negotiations Committee​TBD
​Curriculum Implementation Advisory Committee
​Jacob Gair
Eve Flynn
​District Health & Safety CommitteeBarry Kurland
​District Scholarship Committee​TBD
​Education Programs/Information Technology Services Budget Committee​All Trustees
​Enhancing Student Learning Plans​All Trustees
​French Language Advisory Committee​Jacob Gair
​​Indigenous Education Services Committee
​​R. Elaine Young
Eve Flynn
​Long Service/Retirement Committee​R. Elaine Young and Eve Flynn
​MATA NegotiationsTBD
​Operations & Maintenance Department Budget​All Trustees
​Policy Advisory Committee​R. Elaine Young and Jacob Gair
​Transportation Department Budget CommitteeAll Trustees