School Trustee Elections 2014 


Elections and by-elections are conducted according to the rules and regulations set out in the Local Government Act which governs local government elections throughout British Columbia.

Beginning in 2014, general local government elections in British Columbia will be held every four years, including the elections for the offices of School District Trustee on the Board of Education.  The Board of Education of School District 69 (Qualicum) is comprised of 5 Trustees, 2 from Electoral Area G and 1 each from Electoral Areas E, F and H (see below).

General voting day is set for Saturday, November 15 from 8 am to 8 pm.  Advance polls are on Wednesday, November 5 and 12, from 8 am to 8 pm.  Please check with your electoral area for voting locations.

For detailed information on all aspects of voting or running for office in local government elections, refer to the Local Government Act or visit the Ministry of Community, Sport and Cultural Development website on local government elections

Electoral Areas

If you are unsure of your electoral area click here to link to web maps provided by the Regional District of Nanaimo. This will provide you with a search by address and show the Electoral Area by orange body line and orange label.

Area E – Nanoose Bay (portion of District of Lantzville)

Area F – Coombs, Hilliers, Errington

Area G – City of Parksville, Town of Qualicum Beach, Regional District of Nanaimo Area G (French Creek, Dashwood, Englishman River), Regional District of Powell River Area E (Lasqueti Island)

Area H – Shaw Hill, Qualicum Bay, Deep Bay, Bowser


There are no items to show in this view of the "Documents" document library.

Related Information

© 2008 Qualicum School District No. 69 | 100 East Jensen Avenue, PO Box 430, Parksville, BC V9P 2G5 | 250-248-4241